5 times Rumi’s words made me travel hungry

I have never been a fan of poetry, the prose somehow always made more sense to me. Maybe I liked when things were defined in ten words instead of three or maybe I just had a hard time understanding the realm of poetry. Nevertheless, I recently picked up ‘The Essential Rumi’ translated by Coleman Barks and I don’t know if it is the fact that I have been stuck in the adult life with new found responsibilities and not dealing very well with them or the simple fact that loitertoiter hasn’t been loitering much lately but I got some major travel vibes from Rumi’s words.

Of course since Rumi himself travelled miles in search of his friend, the love of the unknown paths was bound to seep into his writing.

Here are five times Rumi’s words made me want to pack my bags and disappear.

rUMI

RUMI1

RUMI4

RUMI5

RUMI22

If you are as inspired as I am then go ahead, get your bag-pack ready, maybe we’ll meet somewhere along the way.

 

Image(s) Source – LoiterToiter

2 thoughts on “5 times Rumi’s words made me travel hungry

Leave a Reply

